Tumors– Taken from Neck, Placed into Arm

The VA thinks that all of my mom’s problems are mental. My mom was having seizures, and they didn’t believe her. They were saying it was all in her head…

After the third seizure I got fed up.

I told them that if they didn’t find out what was wrong I was going to the media. They got scared when I said that.

Thats when they found out that she had hyperthyroidism and that there was a tumor in her throat. So my mom went into surgery to have the tumor removed.

After the surgery the surgeon came out and informed me that they got two tumors out of my mom’s throat.

And then 5-10 mins later the surgeon came out again and said radiology got it wrong. The tumor was on the other side of her throat, so they went into the other side of her throat to remove the tumor.

Once that was complete the surgeon came back and told me that they removed one tumor from the correct side of her throat.

To this day, Mom keeps having seizures.

Later on we found out the surgeon took out three GOOD parts of her thyroid, and they left the tumor inside her throat, untouched.

When the finally took the tumor out, the surgeon did the unthinkable and PUT IT IN HER ARM. They didn’t even tell her they were going to do that.

Now she has even more problems than when this process started.

Leave a Reply

