One of the worse days of my life

One of the worse days of my life

The VA “veteran’s affairs” once again makes hell for me. My mom went to the ER. They keep my mom over night and while she was there she started to act strange. I mean  like she was zoning out for like 10 mins, then she snapped out of it and so after that she seem like she wasn’t there or  like she was seeing thing that wasn’t there and she wasn’t makes any sense. She said that the TVs and computer have taken over the world. She got so bad that the doctors had to tie her down, NOT give her something to go to sleep or calm her down. Then she stopped talk or moving, it was like she wasn’t there. It was early morning that the doctor had told me my mom had a stroke and that she was going to need to be put into a nursing home, that she was dangerous, but what really got me most is the doctor told me that she got a year to live. There weren’t going to release her because she wasn’t safe.

I went home and got started on get my mom into a nursing home and I called the family. I finally got everything together.  A couple days later I get a call from my mom’s nurse, she told me that I could pick my mom up. Pick her up? I was told that I couldnt, that she was to dangerous, she needed to be at a nursing home and she can’t take care of herself. That is what the doctor said to me that day my mom was admitted to the hospital. I went to the VA and my mom was alert, she was awake and she was fine.

I feel like an idiot because when the doctor said she had a stroke and that she was dieing. I should have realized for the doctor to come up with something like that, they would have to run tests. Which they didn’t. Only blood work and that wouldn’t show up.  One of the reasons for my mom to act that way was not sleeping for 4-5 days. She slept while there and she most of got enough slept to think clearly.  She’s fine and took her home.”There is another thing that caused it but that will be in another blog”

When I was told my mom was dieing and that there was nothing for me to do. I felt alone and scared. I didn’t know what to do; I was 20 years old at the time. I had no one to get help with what was going on. I was so angry with what that doctor did. I keep checking my mom to make sure she is still breatheing.

Leave a Reply

